Books books Bologna books books

 Luckily for my arm muscles and budget I can’t speak Italian. If I did not only would my luggage have been so overweight they wouldn’t have let me on the plane but, despite how cheap the books were, I’d have managed to spend everything I own and go into debt.

There are hundreds of bookstores in Bologna (a small university town – think Grahamstown) and the most amazing thing is not only do they exist but it appears as though people actually go into them and buy things.

I guess its not that suprising considering it has one of the oldest universities in the world.

It was heaven.

 I like to think this man is the patron saint of book nerds.

Leave a Reply

