Summer Eating

One thing that has stood out about this summer has been the reconnecting with friends, in part, I think, to the relief that 2012 was done.
Work, friends, eating, rest. Great summer combination.
The amazing planned suppers, impromptu catch-ups in the garden with wine at our new house, “goss” sessions with visitors from the distant Motherland, visiting new babies (Lilly & Ivy) and God-children, and fun parties have been so special. 
I always mean to capture more of these events, but I usually end up forgetting (or leaving my card – Mrs. Jay)
This time I placed my camera on the kitchen counter, next to the cheese board….

“One of the delights of life is eating with friends, second to that is talking about eating.” – Laurie Colwin
To many more conversations, bottles of bubbly, friends and laughter…And me remembering to capture them!

Leave a Reply

