Clay Messing

I have just taken up pottery again, after dabbling as a kid with my mum’s surplus clay, then taking some lessons where I created (in this order): a pig piggy bank in pretty pink and sludge green, my name on a slab, and an Egyptian mythical eagle with a man’s head in its beak.

That last one I still have, and it survived numerous house moves. One day I will fire & glaze it.

Now I have Caroline as my teacher for a weekly ceramics magical evening. It’s what I am coming to term “my 3 hours of messy therapy”.

IMG_1654 IMG_1655

And my first bowl and plate….my reindeer carvings.

IMG_1663 IMG_1664

Leave a Reply

